PAEP logo
CARF logo
Parents Alliance Employment Project
PAEP employment services

Board of Directors

Parents Alliance Employment Project is governed by a Board of Directors representative of parents with children with disabilities, businesses that hire people with disabilities, financial and legal representatives and human service professionals. While the Board of Directors provides overall guidance and direction for the agency, Board and staff work cooperatively to carry out the mission, values and objectives of the agency.

Our Board of Directors:

Board Chairperson:
Gina Strafford-Ahmed, DuPage County Human Services

Board Vice-Chairperson:
Patricia Loy, Little Friends, Inc.

Secretary:
Laura Myers, Prairie State Legal Services

Board Members:

Kevin Bradley, Boeing Company

Steve Gustis, College of DuPage

Susan Paulson, Advanced Clinical Pharmacology

Rosalie Scrivo, Parent Representative

Success Story in the PAEP Family

Lisa Menichino, aunt of our own Lead Skills Trainer Kiersten Lira, had the honor of traveling to Austria for the 2017 Special Olympics World Games.

special olympics winner

She returned home with a gold medal in Cross Country for Team USA - congratulations!

Read the article at the Special Olympics website.

 

Meet Our Staff

As we work hard every day to serve over 100 individuals with disabilities who seek our assistance each year, we rely on amazing and dedicated staff to make our employment outcomes a successful reality! Meet and learn about our committed staff below.

If you have interest in completing an internship or learning about job opportunities with Parents Alliance Employment Project, please contact our Executive Director.

Kristen Tribe

Kristen Sheffield, M.A., CRC

Executive Director

ksheffield@parents-alliance.org

(630) 955-2075

Roger Cave

Roger Joseph B. Cave

Associate Director

rcave@parents-alliance.org

(630) 955-2076

Hailey Mankivsky

Hailey Mankivsky

Lead Skills Trainer

hmankivsky@parents-alliance.org

(630) 933-4282

Khushbu Dalvi

Khushbu Dalvi

Program Coordinator

kdalvi@parents-alliance.org

(630) 955-2051

Ashley Walsh

Ashley Walsh

Lead Skills Trainer

awalsh@parents-alliance.org

(630) 938-2122

Ilse Gongora

Ilse Gongora

Employment Specialist

Igongora@parents-alliance.org

(630) 955-2094

Kiersten Lira

Kiersten Lira

Youth Program Specialist

klira@parents-alliance.org

office: (630) 955-2078

cell: (630) 449-2707

Kathy Konczak

Kathy Konczak

Employment Specialist

kkonczak@parents-alliance.org

630-955-2035

Kathy Konczak

Miriam Henrikson

Employment Specialist

mhenrikson@parents-alliance.org

(630) 955-2084

Iris Franco

Iris Franco

Employment Specialist

ifranco@parents-alliance.org

(630) 955-2077

Sarah Basit

Sarah Lynn Basit

Project SEARCH Lead Skills Trainer

sbasit@parents-alliance.org

(630) 938-2122

Damar Reed

Damar Reed

Employment Specialist

dreed@parents-alliance.org

(630) 955-2079

Sara Nowak

Sara Nowak

Employment Specialist

snowak@parents-alliance.org

(630) 955-2082

 
   
     

Contact Us:

Parents Alliance Employment Project
2525 Cabot Drive, Suite 302
Lisle, IL 60532

Ph:
Fax:   
TTY:

630-955-2075
630-955-2080
630-955-2098

View Map

CARF logoCARF (Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities) has accredited Parents Alliance Employment Project for its Employment Services: Community Employment Services in Job Development, Job Supports, and Job Site Training Programs.

Parents Alliance works in partnership with the workNet
DuPage Career Center.

workNet DuPage logo

PAEP does not provide direct services through this website; it is intended for informational purposes only.